Blog Tour: Third Time Lucky by Pippa Croft

  
 Today I'm excited to be part of the blog tour for Third Time Lucky by Pippa Croft!
I've really enjoyed reading this series!

Third Time Lucky – #3 in the Oxford Blue Series by Pippa Croft
Published by Penguin (October 9, 2014)
Each book in the series can also be read as a standalone
Previous novels are available on NetGalley

Blurb
'It's Sister Dixon from the Royal Infirmary here. I'm sorry to tell you that Captain Hunt has been involved a serious incident.'
Lauren Cusack should be on her way home for an holiday in Washington before her final term at Wyckham College, Oxford. But this call changes everything. Her relationship with impossibly handsome aristocrat Alexander Hunt has been turbulent and Lauren knows she needs to walk away. Yet now as she rushes to his side she knows she will be inevitably sucked back into his world. And sure enough, Alexander - even a seriously injured Alexander - is an intoxicating cocktail Lauren cannot resist and despite everything that is sent to thwart them - and with Alexander there is drama at every turn - she finds herself happier than she's ever been. But as her final term races by, and she is offered the perfect job back in Washington, the impossibility of their romance hits home. Can there be a future for Alexander and Lauren? The love trials of Lauren and Alexander continue in the third book in Pippa Croft's brilliant new Oxford Blue romance series.

Fans of E L James, Tammara Webber and Samantha Young won't be able to get enough of Pippa Croft's Oxford Blue romance series. Lauren and Alexander's journey begins in The First Time We Met, and follows on in the brilliant sequel, The Second Time I Saw You, which are both available as Penguin ebooks.

Review
I had begun to get a little tired of the romantic trilogy fad that Fifty Shades seems to have started, but this series of books bucked the trend! Each book can be read as a standalone, which makes a nice change,and it's great to have a series in this genre set in England too. Lauren and Alexander are both brilliant characters, Lauren is feisty whilst Alexander is, as expected, brooding and handsome. In the final book you also see a side to Alex that hadn't really surfaced in the first two installments, making him seem more human. The books are fun and addictive, and I raced through each one, eager to see how they ended. Gorgeous setting, detestable villains, a passionate love story and a hot hero, what more could you ask for!?

About the Author
Pippa Croft is the pen name of an award-winning romantic novelist. After studying English at Oxford, she worked as a copywriter and journalist before writing her debut novel, which won the RNA's New Writers' award and was later made into a TV movie. She lives in a village in the heart of England with her husband and daughter.

Amazon buy links:   


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Review: The Wardrobe Mistress by Natalie Meg Evans

Review: One Summer in Tuscany by Domenica De Rosa

Review: King's Knight by Regan Walker